SOLVED Move Workflow file to new location – edit/update/delete

We tried to make OpenKM as intuitive as possible, but an advice is always welcome.
Forum rules
Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the search feature of the forum. And remember we don't have a crystal ball or mental readers, so if you post about an issue tell us which OpenKM are you using and also the browser and operating system version. For more info read How to Report Bugs Effectively.
alexwgordon
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Move Workflow file to new location – edit/update/delete

Post by alexwgordon » Mon Dec 12, 2016 5:50 am

Is there any downside to altering that number? And what's the easiest way to alter the tables? Thanks!

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10834
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Move Workflow file to new location – edit/update/delete

Post by jllort » Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:31 pm

It's a simply alter table something like ( IN MYSQL must see in the DB you have configured ):

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE OKM_NODE_PROPERTY MODIFY COLUMN NPG_VALUE varchar(24000) COLLATE utf8_bin DEFAULT NULL;

alexwgordon
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: Move Workflow file to new location – edit/update/delete

Post by alexwgordon » Fri Dec 16, 2016 1:46 am

Worked perfectly! Thanks jllort!

jimac
Expert Boarder
Expert Boarder
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 4:01 am

Re: SOLVED Move Workflow file to new location – edit/update/delete

Post by jimac » Tue Dec 20, 2016 8:20 am

Hi alex, can you send me the .par of your workflow? i would like to try it. and see the codes.
I also want to do that kind of workflow..i need some guide on how to do it.

alexwgordon
Gold Boarder
Gold Boarder
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 6:24 pm

Re: SOLVED Move Workflow file to new location – edit/update/delete

Post by alexwgordon » Thu Jan 05, 2017 5:37 pm

hi jlmac,

I have no idea how to create a .par file! I'd have to go back and change a handful of things in the code, but I can probably create the par at some point!

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10834
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: SOLVED Move Workflow file to new location – edit/update/delete

Post by jllort » Fri Jan 06, 2017 12:04 pm

When you have the xml file choosen ( the workflow xml defintion ) , there's a menu option what helps you on creating par file. In one of our videos must be shown.

Post Reply