Upload Scanner output to current directory

OpenKM has many interesting features, but requires some configuration process to show its full potential.
Forum rules
Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the search feature of the forum. And remember we don't have a crystal ball or mental readers, so if you post about an issue tell us which OpenKM are you using and also the browser and operating system version. For more info read How to Report Bugs Effectively.
Post Reply
ticl
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:39 pm

Upload Scanner output to current directory

Post by ticl » Sun Jan 24, 2010 12:04 pm

Does anyone know how to make the scanner upload the scanned document to the current folder instead of My Documents? I was planning to modify the DirectDocumentModule.create function, but not sure how to select the currently selected folder to create the Node. Any tips would be appreciated.

Thanks :)

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10830
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Upload Scanner output to current directory

Post by jllort » Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:23 pm

Really you might change something in UI.

We've had some problems passing the variable to applet for setting folder path parametrer.

Take a look at Toolbar.java

/**
* Create html applet code
*/
public void setApplet(String token, String path) {
applet.setHTML("<applet code=\"com.openkm.applet.Scanner\" name=\"Scanner\" width=\"20\" height=\"20\" mayscript archive=\"../scanner.jar\">"+
"<param name=\"token\" value=\""+token+"\">"+
"<param name=\"path\" value=\""+path+"\">"+
//"<param name=\"separate_jvm\" value=\"true\">"+
"</applet>");
}

It must be changed param path on onclick event as the same way you could see on Util.java in some way like mediaplayer for example
public static native void removeMediaPlayer() /*-{
$wnd.swfobject.removeSWF("jsmediaplayer");
}-*/;


EveryTime a folder is selected must be changed this param ( FolderTree.java )

As I said I must investigate more it, because we've get some problem passing it variable, that's the reason why is actually fixed.

You must not make any change in DirectModule... it's not the right place.

mchandok
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:04 am

Re: Upload Scanner output to current directory

Post by mchandok » Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:06 am

Hi,
Were you able to resolve this issue?

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10830
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Upload Scanner output to current directory

Post by jllort » Tue Mar 16, 2010 10:20 am

Is solved in OpenKM 5.0

mchandok
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:04 am

Re: Upload Scanner output to current directory

Post by mchandok » Tue Mar 16, 2010 1:25 pm

When openKM 5.0 will be released?

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 10830
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Upload Scanner output to current directory

Post by jllort » Tue Mar 16, 2010 5:14 pm

During this year, but there's not fixed date. We want to include some enhancements like live editing, and we need some time to finishing. We'll install some before it'll announce the 5.0 release.

pavila
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3072
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 6:02 pm
Location: Alicante, Spain
Contact:

Re: Upload Scanner output to current directory

Post by pavila » Thu Mar 18, 2010 9:29 am

Perhaps some OpenKM 5.0 features will be present in a 4.1 release, but I can't promise anything.

Post Reply