• OpenKm specification

• Help us to improve OpenKM! Be part of the Open Source Community.
Help us to improve OpenKM! Be part of the Open Source Community.
Forum rules: Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the forum search function.
 #15083  by sekulicd

Hi, I work for a company that develops software. I have been learning programming for couple of years. About year ago i started learning java intensively, and now I'm focused on J2EE. I found OpenKm very complex and interesting and i want to study it, maybe one day i can contribute and add some features. So, my question is can you tell me where can i found detailed specification, which describe project in detail, so i can study it.
I would be very grateful if you can help me.
 #15111  by sekulicd

I already configured development environment, but i need specification of project because there is 1000 java classes and,
for me it,s impossible to figure out purpose and connection of all classes, so if there is explanation of this project it would be
very helpful.
 #15128  by jllort

What do you want to do ?
 #15135  by sekulicd

I want to learn, first i want to import project into eclipse, than i want some specification from which i can see what is the purpose of classes,
XMLs etc., i don't know if i am clear but i am learning J2EE(servlet, jsp, java bean) so i want so i want to know how it is applied at this project.
 #15152  by sekulicd

Obviously you don't understand me, i read that and import project in eclipse, but i need specification about project, can you tell me where a i can find it or not ?
 #15184  by jllort

if you have minimal java skills you should understanding how the project is structured. Obviously we can not spend time, for example explaining maven, or the libraries used by OpenKM, how must be defined in java a GWT project or how to define Hibernate tables etc... any of this technologies by himself covers several books.