• Indication of new files

• Help us to improve OpenKM! Be part of the Open Source Community.
Help us to improve OpenKM! Be part of the Open Source Community.
Forum rules: Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the forum search function.
 #281  by peter

Hi,

I have been working with OpenKM for 3 months now and I am happy to see how the application has evolved in that period.

I do however want to ask if it is possible that when a new document has been placed in OpenKM some kind of notification is visible.

I am not talking about that people can send an e-mail(which is a great feature) but that maybe the folder that contains the new document has a different appearence (maybe a star icon?).

also when a document has been placed in a folder that folder update date is not changed. is it not possible that when a new document has been added to a folder (or a subfolder of a folder) that the modified date changes to the date that the document was uploaded?

hoefully i have explained my suggestion well enough. i look foreward to seeing youre responce.

Peter
 #282  by jllort

We\'ll I\'ll tell you something about new OpenKM evolution after 2.0.

1- About new documents, if you are subscribed on root node you\'ll be noticied by mail all changes on OpenKM documents ( too much notification is tedious ). For it we\'ll introduce a new desktop view (now desktop, search ) that we call dashboard here we\'ve planned to have:

- Show last 10-20 documents that users has edited.
- Show documents edited by user ( locked ).
- Show last 10-20 documents modified on OpenKM ( we\'re not sure about it ).
- Execute a batch queries ( only from date -> last time login since now ) -> this take an overview of changes that could be interesting to user. The idea of it is that user collect interesting information that has defined after login ( a push service aproximation ).