Multiple Automation actions not running

We tried to make OpenKM as intuitive as possible, but an advice is always welcome.
Forum rules
Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the search feature of the forum. And remember we don't have a crystal ball or mental readers, so if you post about an issue tell us which OpenKM are you using and also the browser and operating system version. For more info read How to Report Bugs Effectively.
Post Reply
jcardila
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:14 pm

Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jcardila »

I have 3 different AddPropertyGroupToWizard actions that should each ask for metadata group fields when a document is added, but strangely only 2 of those ask for the information, the other metadata group is added to the document but with empty fields. Tried changing the Order field but I cant get it to work. What else could I try or could be wrong? Thanks!

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11204
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jllort »

1- Share some screenshots for better understanding ( from UI and from automation view -> maybe video will be better ? ).
2- Share your current OpenKM version.
3- Share the metadata groups definition.

jcardila
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:14 pm

Re: Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jcardila »

jllort wrote:
Sat Sep 12, 2020 11:24 am
1- Share some screenshots for better understanding ( from UI and from automation view -> maybe video will be better ? ).
2- Share your current OpenKM version.
3- Share the metadata groups definition.
Thanks!
1. Video of whats happening: https://drive.google.com/file/d/12H5JXj ... p=drivesdk
2. Version 6.3.9
3. Metadata definitions:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE property-groups PUBLIC "-//OpenKM//DTD Property Groups 2.5//EN"
                                 "http://www.openkm.com/dtd/property-groups-2.5.dtd">
<property-groups>

  <!-- Fecha Documento -->
  <property-group label="Fecha Documento" name="okg:fechaDocumento">
    <input label="Fecha Documento" type="date" name="okp:fechaDocumento.fechaDocumento">
      <validator type="req" />
    </input>
  </property-group>

  <!-- Socio de Negoicios -->
  <property-group label="Socio de Negocios" name="okg:socioNegocios">
    <suggestbox label="Socio de Negocios" name="okp:socioNegocios.socioNegocios" width="200px"
        table = "socionegocios"
        dialogTitle="Seleccionar Socio de Negocios"
        filterMinLen="3"
        filterQuery="select $sn_id, $sn_nombre from DatabaseMetadataValue dmv where dmv.table='socionegocios' and lower(dmv.$sn_nombre) like lower('%{0}%') order by dmv.$sn_nombre"
        valueQuery="select $sn_id, $sn_nombre from DatabaseMetadataValue dmv where dmv.table='socionegocios' and dmv.$sn_id='{0}'">
      <validator type="req" />
    </suggestbox> 
  </property-group>

  <!-- No. Asiento -->
  <property-group label="No. Asiento" name="okg:numAsiento">
    <input label="No. Asiento" type="text" name="okp:numAsiento.numAsiento">
      <validator type="req" />
      <validator type="num" />
    </input>    
  </property-group>

</property-groups>


jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11204
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jllort »

It seems some kind of unknown bug. Add a issue here https://github.com/openkm/document-mana ... tem/issues ( share the post URL and the video ).

jcardila
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:14 pm

Re: Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jcardila »


jcardila
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:14 pm

Re: Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jcardila »

Additional info: Deleting the automations and using instead the wizard requiring the 3 metadata groups the result is the same, the wizard only asks for information of 2 metadata groups and it adds the third one empty.

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11204
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jllort »

Still, we have not got time to check in Community Edition, as soon as possible we will review it.
Maybe a quick solution for you will be duplicate the automation -> make 3 automation and add in each one the group. Maybe in this manner, it works I suppose.

jcardila
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2020 6:14 pm

Re: Multiple Automation actions not running

Post by jcardila »

jllort wrote:
Fri Sep 18, 2020 6:09 pm
Still, we have not got time to check in Community Edition, as soon as possible we will review it.
Maybe a quick solution for you will be duplicate the automation -> make 3 automation and add in each one the group. Maybe in this manner, it works I suppose.
Tried and it doesnt work. The same result, only asks for information for two of the three metadata groups.

Post Reply