Form is not displayed

OpenKM has many interesting features, but requires some configuration process to show its full potential.
Forum rules
Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the search feature of the forum. And remember we don't have a crystal ball or mental readers, so if you post about an issue tell us which OpenKM are you using and also the browser and operating system version. For more info read How to Report Bugs Effectively.
Post Reply
rizkywib
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:55 am

Form is not displayed

Post by rizkywib »

Dear people,

i create a forms.xml,, below is the code:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE workflow-forms PUBLIC "-//OpenKM//DTD Workflow Forms 2.4//EN"
								"http://www.openkm.com/dtd/workflow-forms-2.4.dtd/workflow-forms-2.4.dtd" />
<workflow-forms>
	<workflow-form task="get-data" >
		<input label="Number to guess" name="number" />
		<button label="Submit" name="submit" />
	</workflow-form>
</workflow-forms>
then after i deploy to the OpenKM, why the forms is not displayed?
Attachments
Error Capture Forms OpenKM
Error Capture Forms OpenKM

rizkywib
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:55 am

Re: Form is not displayed

Post by rizkywib »

for Information i'm using OpenKM version 6.3.1 and browser Chrome/Firefox Windows 7 base.
and Develop using Red Hat Jboss Developer Studio 9.0.0.GA + jBPM 3

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11204
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Form is not displayed

Post by jllort »

I encourage you use our OpenKM portable edition what comes also with JBPM plugins
http://sourceforge.net/projects/openkmportabledev/

Did you followed the workflow course at http://docs.openkm.com/kcenter/view/wfg/ ?

The submit field haqs not much sense, did you see some error in catalina.log ?

Code: Select all

<button label="Submit" name="submit" />
Do you have a task named "get-data" in the workflow ? I suggest rename as "getData" to prevent problems with character "-". Anyway I suspect the problem is on task and form names.

rizkywib
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:55 am

Re: Form is not displayed

Post by rizkywib »

Now i try to follow workflow course for 'User input Request' in 'http://docs.openkm.com/kcenter/view/wfg'.
But i still have my form Blank..What should i do?



i attached my workflow below.
wf1.zip
UserInputRequest
(13.23 KiB) Downloaded 104 times
Attachments
blank form.png

rizkywib
Fresh Boarder
Fresh Boarder
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2015 9:55 am

Re: Form is not displayed

Post by rizkywib »

I was fix the problem..the issue is my forms.xml not attached in deployment for additional files. after i attached in additional file the forms is shown. thanks for the support. :D

jllort
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 11204
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:23 am
Location: Sineu - ( Illes Balears ) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Form is not displayed

Post by jllort »

For other issues, usually in catalina.log should see if there's some error etc... If for example you miss include some class sure will be shown there. However we are happy you have solved the problem.

Petr_Valenta
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:10 am

Re: Form is not displayed

Post by Petr_Valenta »

Hello

I face the same problem.

What does it mean "my forms.xml not attached in deployment for additional file", please? WHat should I do?

Thanks a lot for any answer in advance.

Petr Valenta

Petr_Valenta
Senior Boarder
Senior Boarder
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2017 9:10 am

Re: Form is not displayed

Post by Petr_Valenta »

Hello again

I have found just after the reply.

It is on the deplyment tab.

Problem solved.

I am sorry for bothering.

Post Reply