• How to copy old repository folder data to my new openkm repository

• He we will discuss about how to make customization and improvement to the OpenKM source code.
He we will discuss about how to make customization and improvement to the OpenKM source code.
Forum rules: Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the search feature of the forum. And remember we don't have a crystal ball or mental readers, so if you post about an issue tell us which OpenKM are you using and also the browser and operating system version. For more info read How to Report Bugs Effectively.
 #46955  by saikiran

Hello All,

I am new to this OpenKM forum. Please help me out with the below problem.

I have installed OpenKM in my Ubuntu server 18.04 lts in /home/openkm/. from the link wget https://sourceforge.net/projects/openkm ... taller.jar.

I have faced problems with mysql database after updating, and my openkm with other websites stopped working.

I have copied the openkm folder completely to my pen drive (usb stick) in a general way of coping the folders from the terminal.

And now I have installed new Ubuntu server 18.04 lts, and also installed the OpenKM with same details in same location of /home/openkm.

Now, how can I get all the information that I have created in my old Openkm to my new Openkm.

Please help me out, I have searched but haven't seen any suitable case like me.

Let me know how to proceed with steps to get back my old OpenKM data.

I have also tried copying the repository folder but I am not getting anything in my openkm.

Thanking you in Advance.[
 #46961  by jllort