• How to run OpenKm from Eclipse?

• Problems with installing OpenKM? No problemo, the solution is closer than you think.
Problems with installing OpenKM? No problemo, the solution is closer than you think.
Forum rules: Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the search feature of the forum. And remember we don't have a crystal ball or mental readers, so if you post about an issue tell us which OpenKM are you using and also the browser and operating system version. For more info read How to Report Bugs Effectively.
 #46219  by mamad

Hi guys,
i'm completely New to OpenKm.
I downloaded OpenKM Portable Development Environment(OpenKM-6.3-community-portable-dev-1.0) a few minutes ago.
Now i want to run OpenKm from Eclipse.
I Open Eclipse (from tools folder) and try to Run openkm project on Server . The server successfully started but when i open browser and visit "localhost:8080/OpenKM" The following error shows on screen :

HTTP Status 404 - /OpenKM
type Status report
message /OpenKM
description The requested resource is not available.
Apache Tomcat/7.0.53

Can anybody help me ? :?: :?:
Thanks in advance
Last edited by mamad on Sun Jul 01, 2018 3:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
 #46221  by lnovoa

Hi!,
To start openkm from the terminal you must have the file openkm.war (build from eclipse)
and import the war into the webapp folder of the tomcat.
After this, you must execute "service tomcat start" or "service tomcat stop".

I am attaching the minute (6:30) of the video where this is done:
https://youtu.be/9ugBYf5ggu8?t=389

This is the full video:
https://youtu.be/9ugBYf5ggu8
 #46243  by jllort

I suggest discard the old OpenKM Portable environment in favor of OVA ( virtualized snapshot ). In our download section https://www.openkm.com/en/download.html you will find the link for downloading OVA and also a video, as suggested lnovoa where everything is explained.
 #46246  by mamad

Guys,
Thank you so much for your answers.