• Installation Success but I cant start the OpenKM

• Problems with installing OpenKM? No problemo, the solution is closer than you think.
Problems with installing OpenKM? No problemo, the solution is closer than you think.
Forum rules: Please, before asking something see the documentation wiki or use the search feature of the forum. And remember we don't have a crystal ball or mental readers, so if you post about an issue tell us which OpenKM are you using and also the browser and operating system version. For more info read How to Report Bugs Effectively.
 #41667  by asydos

Hello ,
I am quite new to OpenKM.
I am on a network and I had 1 PC running on win 7 x64 and one Server running Windows Server 2003 RC2 , installed with OpenKM 6.3.1 both of them .
All the installation auto procedure are ok without any error or fault , but cant found the OpenKM no where on any browser typing http://localhost:8080/OpenKM/ and the resault of this is , "This site can’t be reached ,localhost refused to connect."

Any Ideas?

Thanks Asydos
 #41681  by jllort

Open a command line and go to $TOMCAT/bin folder
Then execute the command: catalina.bat run

Sure should be there some error, ( open catalina.log files ) and share the file in this post.
 #41762  by pentjopet

Hello,

I am having the same problem. OpenKM 6.3.1 on Windows 8 64 bit.

I have tried the following:

1. Double click "Start OpenKM" shortcut on the desktop. The command prompt appears briefly twice but the server don't start.

2. Open a command prompt with Run As Administrator and run %INSTALLATION_DIR%\tomcat\bin\startup.bat. Another command prompt window appears briefly, and the main command prompt windows displays this:
Code: Select all
Using CATALINA_BASE:   "E:\openkm\tomcat"
Using CATALINA_HOME:   "E:\openkm\tomcat"
Using CATALINA_TMPDIR: "E:\openkm\tomcat\temp"
Using JRE_HOME:        "E:\openkm\java"
Using CLASSPATH:       "E:\openkm\tomcat\bin\bootstrap.jar;E:\openkm\tomcat\bin\
tomcat-juli.jar"